STLE Board of Directors


STLE is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors. The President, who serves a one-year term, is the organization’s chief elected officer and the chairman of the Board of Directors. The Executive Director is a full-time paid employee and is the organization’s chief staff executive.

2019-2020 STLE Board of Directors

Back row (from left to right): Dr. Nicolas Argibay, Mr. David Turner, Mr. Brian Hovik, Dr. Aaron Greco, Dr. Thomas Scharf, Dr. Robert Jackson, Dr. Raj Shah. 

Center row (
from left to right): Dr. Min Zou, Mr. Patrick Brutto, Dr. Farrukh Qureshi, Mr. Evan Zabawski, Mrs. Allison Toms, Dr. Kuldeep Mistry, Mr. Brian Holtkamp, Ms. Karen Harrington. 

Front row (from left to right): Dr. Ken Hope, Mr. Edward Salek, Dr. Michael Duncan, Mr. Paul Hetherington, Mr. Greg Croce, Dr. Ryan Evans. 

PositionFull NameCompany
PRESDr. Michael P. DuncanDaubert Chemical Company Inc.
VPMr. Paul W. HetheringtonPetro-Canada Lubricants, Inc.
STLE_SECDr. Ken HopeChevron Phillips Chemical Company
TREA_STLEDr. Ryan D. EvansThe Timken Company
PPRESMr. Greg CroceChevron Products Company
DIRDr. William B. AndersonAfton Chemical Corporation
DIRDr. Nicolas ArgibaySandia National Laboratories
DIRMr. Steffen BotsLubeserv
DIRMr. Patrick Eugene BruttoFaith-Full MWF Consulting
DIRDr. Michel FillonUniversite De Poitiers
DIRDr. Aaron GrecoArgonne National Laboratory
DIRMs. Karen Maureen HarringtonFuchs Lubricants Company
DIRMr. Brian M. HoltkampNye Lubricants Inc.
DIRMr. Brian K. HovikBASF/Chemetall
DIRDr. Robert Lee JacksonAuburn University
DIRDr. Kuldeep Kishore MistryThe Timken Company
DIRDr. Farrukh S. QureshiThe Lubrizol Corporation
DIRDr. Thomas William ScharfUniversity of North Texas
DIRDr. Rajesh J. ShahKoehler Instrument Company Inc.
DIRMrs. Allison TomsGasTOPS Inc.
DIRMr. David A. TurnerCITGO Petroleum Corporation
DIRMr. Evan Scott ZabawskiTestOil
DIRDr. Min ZouUniversity of Arkansas
EXEMr. Edward Salek, CAESociety of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers