Thank You for Attending the 2016 STLE Tribology Frontiers Conference!

On behalf of the Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers, we want to thank everyone who attended STLE's third annual Tribology Frontiers Conference (TFC) in Chicago, IL.

We hope that you found this year's TFC program informative and worthwhile. The primary goal of this conference is to bring together leading researchers from the tribology community to highlight the role tribology can play in solving future scientific and societal challenges.

Your presence helped make this a successful event. STLE will participate in the 6th World Tribology Congress in 2017 but stay tuned for details about the STLE 2018 Tribology Frontiers Conference.

ASME Tribology Division Award Winners

2016 ASME Mayo D. Hersey Award

Izhak Etsion, Israel Institute of Technology

2016 ASME Burt L. Newkirk Award
Aaron Greco, Argonne National Laboratory

2016 ASME Marshall B. Peterson Award
Harman Khare, University of Pennsylvania

ASME Journal of Tribology Best Paper Award

"Rotordynamic Morton Effect Simulation with Transient, Thermal Shaft Bow"

Authored by Xiaomeng Tong, Texas A&M, Alan Palazzolo, Texas A&M, Junho Suh, Texas A&M