This Year's STLE Award Recipients

Each year, STLE honors individuals for outstanding achievements in the field of tribology and lubrication engineering that support our mission: "To advance the science of tribology and the practice of lubrication engineering in order to foster innovation, improve the performance of equipment and products, conserve resources and protect the environment." Complete roster of all award winners.
AwardFull NameCompany
Al Sonntag AwardDr. Soumya GangopadhyayIndian Institute of Technology Bhilai
Al Sonntag AwardDr. Debajyoti BhaduriCardiff University
Al Sonntag AwardSoumitra PaulIndian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Al Sonntag AwardDr. Ajay Kumar ChattopadhyayAdamas University
Captain Alfred E. Hunt AwardDr. Rob BosmanUniversity of Twente
Captain Alfred E. Hunt AwardMr. Yuxin Zhou 
Captain Alfred E. Hunt AwardDr. Piet M. LugtSKF Research and Technology Development
Early Careerist AwardMs. Alison C. DunnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Early Careerist AwardDr. Kalyan C. MutyalaArgonne National Laboratory
Early Careerist AwardMr. Tomas BabuskaLehigh University
Early Careerist AwardDr. Shilpa Naidu BeesabathuniQuaker Houghton
Edmond E. Bisson AwardDr. Robert A. FlemingUniversity of Arkansas
Edmond E. Bisson AwardDr. Min ZouUniversity of Arkansas
Frank P. Bussick AwardDr. Erik HoglundLulea University of Technology
Frank P. Bussick AwardMr. Marek GawlinskiTechnical University of Wroclaw
Frank P. Bussick AwardMaciej PaszkowskiWroclaw University of Science and Technology
Frank P. Bussick AwardJan Duenas DobrowolskiWroclaw University of Science and Technology
Frank P. Bussick AwardDr. Lars G. WesterbergLulea University of Technology
Jeanie S. McCoy ScholarshipMs. Kathryn HaszUniversity of Pennsylvania
P.M. Ku AwardDr. Michael T. DuggerSandia National Laboratories
STLE International AwardDr. George TottenG. E. Totten & Associates Inc.
Walter D. Hodson Jr. AwardDr. Alex-Florian CristeaWaukesha Bearings Corporation/Dover Precision Components
Wilber Deutsch Memorial AwardMr. Tomonaga OyamadaHitachi Ltd.