This Year's STLE Award Recipients

Each year, STLE honors individuals for outstanding achievements in the field of tribology and lubrication engineering that support our mission: "To advance the science of tribology and the practice of lubrication engineering in order to foster innovation, improve the performance of equipment and products, conserve resources and protect the environment." Complete roster of all award winners.
AwardFull NameCompany
Al Sonntag AwardGary L. Doll, Ph.DUniversity of Akron
Al Sonntag AwardDr. Thomas William ScharfUniversity of North Texas
Al Sonntag AwardDr. Hamidreza MohseniBosch Brake Components LLC
Al Sonntag AwardHarpal Singh, Ph.DSentient Science
Al Sonntag AwardKalyan C. Mutyala, Ph.D.Argonne National Laboratory
Al Sonntag AwardDr. Ryan D. EvansThe Timken Company
Captain Alfred E. Hunt AwardMr. Petr SperkaBrno University of Technology
Captain Alfred E. Hunt AwardMartin HartlBrno University of Technology
Captain Alfred E. Hunt AwardDr. Ivan KrupkaBrno University of Technology
E. Richard Booser Scholarship FTyler TorgersonUniversity of North Texas
Early Careerist AwardMr. Mark A. SidebottomLehigh University
Early Careerist AwardMr. Benjamin J. GouldUniversity of Delaware
Early Careerist AwardDr. Hamed GhaedniaFord Motor Company
Early Careerist AwardDr. Yan ZhouOak Ridge National Laboratory
Edmond E. Bisson AwardPantelis G. NikolakopoulosUniversity of Patras
Edmond E. Bisson AwardDr. Dimitrios A. BomposUniversity of Patras
Elmer E. Klaus FellowshipSeyed Reza Mirhassani MoghaddamUniversity of Pittsburgh
Elmer E. Klaus FellowshipMr. Michael DesankerNorthwestern University
Frank P. Bussick AwardMs. Dominique SouchetUniversity Poitiers
Frank P. Bussick AwardMs. Fatima BouyahiaUniversity of Cadi Ayyad - ENSA
Frank P. Bussick AwardMr. Mourad TargaouiInstitut Prime University of Poitiers France
P.M. Ku AwardMr. Ralph G. Beard 
STLE International AwardDr. James A. GreenwoodCambridge University
Walter D. Hodson Jr. AwardMr. Nikhil D LondheUniversity of Florida
Wilber Deutsch Memorial AwardDr. Shuangwen ShengNational Renewable Energy Laboratory