Featured Board Members

Click below to get more information about Board Members through their Featured Member listing, and then submit your own Member Story!

Jerry P. Byers

Robert D. Heverly

Maureen E. Hunter

Martin N. Webster

Michael T. Dugger

James H. Arner

Robert D. Austin

Vasilios Bakolas

Ewa A. Bardasz

Lynn Billings

Greg Croce

Chris DellaCorte

Ali Erdemir

Arup Gangopadhyay

Paul W. Hetherington

Ken Hope

Patrick J. Kilbane

Hong Liang

Ashlie Martini

Jack McKenna

Edward J. Myers

Charles H. Paxton

Kuarlal S. Rampersad

Board Directory

STLE is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors. The President, who serves a one-year term, is the organization’s chief elected officer and the chairman of the Board of Directors.  The Executive Director is a full-time paid employee and is the organization’s chief staff executive.

Top row (from left to right): Lynn Billings, Ken Hope, Daniel Nelias, James Arner, Paul Hetherington, Greg Croce, Vasilios Bakolas, Ashlie Martini, Edward Myers, Arup Gangopadhyay, Jack McKenna, Alison Toms, Patrick Brutto

Front Row: Neil Canter, Robert Austin, Edward Salek, Ali Erdermir, Robert Heverly, Maureen Hunter, Martin Webster, Michael Anderson, Ewa Bardasz, Kuarlal Rampersad.  (Not shown: Karen Eisenhauer)

There are 29 members in this committee:

Full Name Title Company Work Phone Email
Dr. Maureen E. Hunter STLE President King Industries Inc. (203) 866-5551 mhunter@kingindustries.com

Dr. Martin N. Webster STLE Vice President ExxonMobil Research & Engineering (908) 730-3376 martin.n.webster@exxonmobil.com

Dr. Ali Erdemir Secretary Argonne National Laboratory (630) 252-6571 erdemir@anl.gov

Mr. Michael Anderson Treasurer Falex Corporation (630) 556-4813 manderson@falex.com

Mr. Robert D. Heverly Past President Vanderbilt Chemicals, LLC (281) 474-7444 rheverly@vanderbiltchemicals.com

Mr. James Arner Director Pirr Tribology Solutions (647) 529-1352 (cell) arnerjha@gmail.com

Mr. Robert D. Austin Director QualiChem Incorporated (540)-375-6700 Ext. 2015 raustin22354@gmail.com

Dr. Vasilios Bakolas Director Schaeffler Technologies AG & Co. KG 49-9721-912722 vasilios.bakolas@schaeffler.com

Dr. Ewa Alice Bardasz Director ZUAL Associates in Lubrication LLC (440) 974 1882 dr.ewa.bardasz@gmail.com

Mrs. Lynn M. Billings Director Petro-Canada Lubricants Inc. (A Suncor Energy Business) (905) 804-4530 lbillings@suncor.com

Mr. Patrick Eugene Brutto Director ANGUS Chemical Company (847) 808-3766 pebrutto@dow.com

Dr. David Lawrence Burris Director University of Delaware (302) 831-2006 dlburris@udel.edu

Dr. Neil M. Canter Director Chemical Solutions (215) 659-8206 ncanter@chemsolutions.com

Mr. Greg Croce Director Chevron Products Company 510-242-5565 gcroce@chevron.com

Dr. Michael P. Duncan Director Daubert Chemical Company Inc. (708) 563-8344 mduncan@daubert.com

Mrs. Karen E. Eisenhauer Director Integrilube (239) 478-4387 keisenhauer65@gmail.com

Dr. Ryan D. Evans Director The Timken Company 234-262-2711 ryan.evans@timken.com

Dr. Arup Gangopadhyay Director Ford Motor Company (313) 322-6986 arup.gangopadhyay@sbcglobal.net

Mr. Paul W. Hetherington Director Petro-Canada Lubricants Inc. (A Suncor Energy Business) 250-767-2043 phetherington@suncor.com

Dr. Ken Hope Director Chevron Phillips Chemical Company LP 832-813-4327 hopekd@cpchem.com

Dr. Ashlie Martini Director University of California Merced (209) 228-2354 amartini@ucmerced.edu

Mr. John Joseph McKenna Director Sea-Land Chemical (440) 871-7887 jack.mckenna@sealandchem.com

Mr. Edward J. Myers Director ExxonMobil Fuels & Lubricants (804) 560-4027 edward.j.myers@exxonmobil.com

Daniel Nelias Director LaMCoS INSA De Lyon 33-4-72-43-84-90 daniel.nelias@insa-lyon.fr

Mr. Kuarlal S. Rampersad Director Lake Asphalt Trinidad & Tobago 1 868 683-3259 ramperk@live.com

Mrs. Allison Toms Director GasTOPS Inc. (256) 562-1120 atoms@gastopsusa.com

Mr. Evan Scott Zabawski Director Fluid Life Corporation (403) 554-3231 evan.zabawski@fluidlife.com

Mrs. Alicia Skulemowski STLE Staff STLE Headquarters (847) 825-5536 askulemowski@stle.org

Mr. Edward Salek Executive Director STLE Headquarters (847) 825-5536 esalek@stle.org

©2008 STLE All rights reserved.